Tuesday, April 2, 2019

10% Moving Discount with Core Lentz Moving Services


Ever attempting to offer better deals, for not only our clients but even the sellers of the homes we inspect, we are pleased to announce that we have partnered with Core Lentz Moving Services located in Clemmons, NC to offer a 10% discount on all in state moves in North Carolina. An even large discount will be available on out of state moves depending on location. We will also offer this to the sellers on the homes we inspect. My business relationship with Lenz goes back 40 years during which time I built their facilities. Yes, I had another life as a commercial contractor. A coupon will be included at the back of every report, as well as on the back of the letter we leave in every home we inspect. When you book your home inspection with us you receive much more than the cost of your home inspection in deals and savings. We even offer savings to the sellers of the homes we inspect.
Visit their website here.

Monday, April 1, 2019

PLATINUM ROOF PROTECTION PLAN included with all residential home inspections


FIVE YEAR LEAK REPAIR COVERAGE INCLUDED WITH EVERY HOME INSPECTION

The service contract is for the repair of leaks to your home’s roof for a period of 5 years following the date of inspection. This service contract covers only those items specifically listed and excludes all others, subject to the terms and conditions in the plan. This policy covers all residential roof types, including asphalt/composition shingles, slate roofs, metal roofs, tile roofs, and non-commercial flat roof types. This policy applies only to the home itself, and specifically excludes other structures.



Click here for complete information

MOLD/SAFE included with all residential home inspections


We offer way more than just an inspection! If mold is found in your home, which was not present at the time of your inspection, you are covered for remediation up to $2,000




Click here for complete details

SEWER/GARD included with all residential inspections


With every single family residential home inspection, we provide (at no additional cost) Sewer Line Protection from SewerGard the world leader in underground repair coverage. Close your transaction with confidence and worry less knowing that main water and sewer collapses and breaks are covered, up to $4000. *See policy for complete terms and conditions.


Click here for complete information

Saturday, February 9, 2019

What a retired Realtor thinks

Google My Business review from a retired Realtors recent home inspection:

"Both Chris and Drew were knowledgeable, thorough, and courteous throughout the inspection, explaining everything as needed and handling repeats and interruptions professionally. The report was swift in coming, all of which led me to move forward comfortably with my purchase. Thanks Chris!"




Friday, January 18, 2019

What a client thinks

Yesterday customer review on Google My Business:

"Highly recommend. Chris and Drew were prompt and very detailed with their inspection. Whenever my finance and I had questions, they would take the time to explain and NEVER made us feel like we were bothering them. They were insightful and very knowledged. It was a pleasure working with Chris and I'm very thankful for him during this process."

Saturday, January 12, 2019

What a client thinks

Five star review posted on Google today: "Very good experience with Chris. Easy to set up an appointment online, easy to pay online and report was back quickly. Report was very thorough with pics, details and everything you need to know to make an informed decision when buying a home. Would use again and will recommend to others. Thanks!" Don't make a practice of sharing names but it is on Google which you can easily find by simply googling my name Chris D Hilton

Friday, August 17, 2018

Thorough Home Inspections

Email received today relative to a 63 page (OMG) one year warranty inspection conducted the first of the week on new construction the client (who has purchased three other new homes) did not have inspected before closing. We were there because of issues they were experiencing with the home. 

"Hi Chris,

It has taken me this long to absorb your report. This is by far the most comprehensive home inspection report we've ever read. We have to tell you and Drew thank you so much for such a thorough report. It was a real pleasure meeting both of you. We will definitely pass along your name to anyone we hear is looking for a great inspector.

Thanks again,"

This speaks to a recent comment I heard about a new agent being berated by other, more seasoned agents, for booking a home inspection with us because we are "too thorough". When she shared that with her client the response was "that is exactly who we want". Yes, we may not be your agents choice but you can believe, as a homebuyer, when we are finished we will be yours!!! We do not arrive at a home to protect your agents commission. We arrive to protect your best interest and to thoroughly educate you on the condition of the home you are considering purchasing. We are there to either support your comfort or discomfort and we do not care which. 

If you happen to be an agent who places the best interest of your client ahead of your own then we are the home inspectors for you. If not, probably best that you not consider us as we could prove to be a great disappointment to your transaction as we uncover the truth about the home being considered.


Saturday, August 4, 2018

How to save 20% on a home inspection

Stop Drew from going fishing and save 20% on one home inspection only (not including the radon test) booked during August 2018 by any agent who has never worked with Chris D. Hilton or Drew Cline previously (we will check). 

To celebrate and introduce the most experienced new home inspector in North Carolina’s arriving being released to conduct inspections on his own (Chris is picky!) we are offering 20% off (one per agent) of home inspections booked during the month of August. 

Book your clients home inspection at this link: http://www.scheduleze.com/inspect/44

Fill out the information about the house and the inspection, click on “find appointment”, select time under “Openings for Drew” and click “Reserve Drew”. Enter the information requested and, in the notes, enter “20% off of home inspection for Realtors first home inspection with Drew”. It’s that simple to try Drew out and save your client’s money in the process. 

Monday, June 18, 2018

What a client thinks

Review posted today on Google about a recent inspection: "Chris is a common sense realist with a plethora of construction knowledge and experience. A great asset to a potential homebuyer who wants to be assured that they are getting the best bang for their buck. I highly recommend Chris and his team."

I responded back: "Thanks Mike, plethora is a big word, may have to look that up. In all honesty to everyone our relationship only goes back over 30 years. You should know." Mike is a commercial construction project manager.

Monday, May 21, 2018

What a client thinks

Recent Google Review: "Chris Hilton was recommended to me by an associate and when I checked his website there was no question that he was the right company for my inspection. The home I'd chosen had some earlier problems that had been repaired, but due to Chris's experience, he was able to identify some problems that allowed me to make an informed decision about the purchase of this home. Best money that I've ever spent."

Friday, April 27, 2018

What a client thinks

Just posted on Yelp: "My husband and I are in the process of purchasing our first home. Our realtor referred us to Chris Hilton to conduct the home inspection and I'm so glad she did. He arrived promptly on time and was fully prepared to go to the 100 yards. Chris is very personable, respectful and knowledgeable of his profession having over 20 years experience. I walked with him throughout the home asking questions and absorbing how the home works. He went into the attic and welcomed my step dad to go with him into the crawlspace (and he did). He walked around the house even in the rain. He documented everything and took pictures. It took around 3 hours from start to finish. His report was done and sent to my realtor and myself the very next morning. I was nervous going into the inspection but he eased my nerves knowing that he is on the buyers side and working hard to prepare the buyer for any future issues. I highly recommend Chris Hilton to do your home inspection!"